testimonials

We love getting feedback on what we do well, what impact we made, and how we can improve.

A huge thank you for the amazing experience in having both our cars serviced and having baby seats fitted in both cars. Customer service was awesome and so much attention to my son while we were waiting. Defo our new place to go when we need anything done!!

Donna Pritchard

Great communication & completely satisfied as 1st time customer. Professional & value for money service for mine & my sons recent general service with the later requiring a clutch kit replacement as quoted.

John

Fantastic, honest and reliable people who always go above and beyond to get the best price and service on your car. After comparing with another place for brakes and a general service, Angus probably saved me at least $200 compared to their major competitors! Not to mention the friendliness of Claire, Aaron and the rest of the team. Couldn’t speak highly enough and would not go anywhere else.

Benjamin

I had my Prado serviced in conjunction with a Diesel induction service done by Aaron and the team at Angus back in early July along with an issue with the driver’s air bag and the Clock Spring.

The reason for the delay in writing a review was I wanted to drive it for a while to see if there was any improvement, well I could not be happier it’s like chalk and cheese.

The day after picking it up from Angus Car Service we left on a family holiday covering just on 2000km with car fully loaded and towing a 1 ton camper trailer, the improvement in fuel economy was excellent and the power gain unbelievable I could actually overtake trucks up hills with the camper on as opposed to sitting behind them.

She also runs a lot smoother and quieter now on both long trips and around town, I can’t praise the team enough for their professionalism and communication, keeping me updated all the time , Aaron identified a few issues that were unexpected and did his absolute best to look after me and get it fixed within the budget I had, I will definitely be back in the near future to have the other things done that we had discussed.

Thanks Claire and Aaron, great service and if you don’t mind I like to give Angus Car Service a plug in a couple of Prado groups I’m in.

Kevin Bullock

This was my first time to Angus Car service, and I found that these guys are the friendliest and most efficient mechanic service I’ve ever been to. They fit me in last minute and had my service finished in a timely manner. I wasn’t made to feel like a stupid female, and they were very welcoming and accommodating. Highly recommended 🙂

Kacie

Always fantastic service and all work is sound. We have 5 trucks that are looked after for all servicing needs

Chris Bowman Transport

Claire and Aaron have built a truly wonderful business. I am always extremely happy with the overall service I receive form them. The high level of customer service provided, combined with their honest and reliable workmanship makes Angus car Service second to none. I highly recommend them.

Erin

My 8 year old Nissan Pulsar thinks it is a new car. Drives like one! The car wash with the service was above and beyond. I will be a regular customer and have been telling anyone who will listen about my great experience with this company. The staff are friendly and so accommodating. I highly recommend Angus Car Service.

20.7.11 WOMO

Kerrie

Angus Car Service
5.0
Based on 59 reviews
powered by Facebook
TeriXena White
TeriXena White
2022-07-25T08:01:32+0000
This is the place to go for efficient service, professional know-how and HONESTY. Highly recommend.
Hannah Renée
Hannah Renée
2022-04-13T01:24:41+0000
Dropped my car off at 8:30 and it was done by 10:00am, super quick and efficient! Customer service was amazing, very... polite and I was called by Imogen about everything that was happening.Great price for what needed to be done and they even did a clean of the outside of the car for me! 100% using as my new regular mechanic! 😊read more
Dayna James-Gazi
Dayna James-Gazi
2022-02-11T06:01:20+0000
I’m very happy to have found Angus Car Service and continue to go to them as my trusted, local mechanic! They are... friendly, trustworthy and make me feel very comfortable. I highly appreciate being able to feel confident that I will not be misled about parts & pricing and knowing that I am in good hands. Thanks again to Aaron and the team for always providing great services and for the free car wash as well! I can highly recommend Angus Car Service⭐️👍🏻read more
Zac Ohara
Zac Ohara
2022-01-13T05:08:47+0000
What a great little shop!!!! . All staff very kind and Professional. Angus Car Service for all your Automotive needs!
Christopher Wren
Christopher Wren
2022-01-12T21:29:26+0000
A big thumbs up to Angus Car Service. A good friend of mine recommended Angus Car Service after another local mechanic,... after two days,couldn’t find the problem with my car. After speaking to Reese on the phone and explaining what was happening, he seemed confident that he would be able to sort the problem. Problem found,problem fixed. A big thank you to the team at Angus Car Service.read more
Nicole Butler
Nicole Butler
2021-12-23T07:32:04+0000
You lived up to your FB reviews. Great communication and service.
Natasha Sutton
Natasha Sutton
2021-11-08T07:03:41+0000
Always fantastic to deal with! Never have an issue booking my car in, even last minute assistance and always greeted... with the best service! Always support small businesses!read more
Russ Keech
Russ Keech
2021-10-15T04:27:04+0000
Easily the best customer service and vehicle knowledge around. Highly recommended.
Tracey Riley
Tracey Riley
2021-09-10T23:22:14+0000
Exceptional customer service ,really helped me out
Trisha McKenzie
Trisha McKenzie
2021-08-09T10:31:10+0000
Took my car in for a service and pink slip. Fantastic service, female friendly, wonderful staff and to top of it my car... was spotlessly clean. Will definitely be back.read more
Michael Foster
Michael Foster
2021-07-16T02:07:39+0000
Thanks for fixing my F100. Works like a dream with the new clutch installed. I had trouble finding someone to have a... look at my old truck. I was directed to Angus Car Service as the people I need to see andI wasn’t disappointed. Aaron was extremely helpful and communicated all the relevant details while finding out what the issue was. I will be more than happy to book my car in again and will be recommending you to my friends. Thanks again.read more
Leanne Cutler
Leanne Cutler
2021-05-05T06:04:35+0000
Good friendly service, fixed our brake problem caused by another brake specialist , will be going back
Dea Calgaro
Dea Calgaro
2021-04-19T10:19:30+0000
Contacted Aaron as we were about to leave for a much needed, long awaited road trip holiday and our car wouldn’t start.... He organised a truck to pick up our car within 20 mins had it back to the his workshop within half hour and fixed a hour after that.Thank you so much for noticing my anguish and organising everything in such a prompt manner to get us on the road so quickly, your services were greatly appreciated. Dea and Dameread more
Tom Seeds
Tom Seeds
2021-03-30T13:22:31+0000
always reliable and friendly, highly recommend getting your car taken care of here!
Rad RS
Rad RS
2021-01-29T04:58:59+0000
I got recommended Aaron from friend of mine, and from day one I have been really impressed!!!They look after my car,... as well as now my brothers car as well as my dads...they are great on general servicing as well as specific work with my track car.Aaron knows his stuff, and his mechanics are great on the tools and very timelyread more
Ellie Fox
Ellie Fox
2020-11-18T20:42:44+0000
Fantastic service! We booked for a clutch change and thought it would take a few days, we dropped our car off on a... Friday afternoon so they could start work on Monday, and on Monday afternoon it was ready! They even washed our car which we really appreciated. Excellent quality of work and service. Will be returning.read more
Kerrie Reason
Kerrie Reason
2020-08-04T05:23:03+0000
Can’t thank Arron and his team enough. Went above and beyond to find the cause of my car shaking. It’s now all fixed... I can certainly recommend these guys for all your mechanical repairs.read more
Jason Blowers
Jason Blowers
2020-06-18T07:58:44+0000
Aaron did an induction service on my 2016 paj sport and it feels great, my wife’s outlander diesel had its service... there too, very happy with the service, Aaron and his crew are a very professional outfit and I now know where I’ll take my car for its servicing from now on.read more
Kylie Hollis
Kylie Hollis
2020-01-17T08:52:33+0000
Everything, the service and the beautiful people you talk to
Atel Pugoy
Atel Pugoy
2020-01-01T02:17:57+0000
Professional, reliable and trustworthy .
David Alston
David Alston
2019-09-25T00:24:11+0000
Friendliness, service, attention to detail.
Liam Whelan
Liam Whelan
2019-09-05T03:45:02+0000
Recently I had the front brakes and suspension serviced through Angus Car Service.Very happy with their work,... friendliness of staff and the turn around time with my friend's vehicle.Not only do they work on cars, but they are race enthusiasts as well.read more
Kylie Smith-Willmington
Kylie Smith-Willmington
2019-04-26T09:59:52+0000
Aaron and Claire run a family owned mechanical workshop business in Penrith offering servicing, pink slips and good old... fashioned hospitalityread more
Suzie Burt
Suzie Burt
2019-01-11T05:23:35+0000
You won’t find better customer service or a more honest and reliable mechanical service anywhere. They go above and... beyond to ensure you get the best. Great for anyone like me who knows nothing about cars! I’ve known them personally and professionally for many years now and can’t recommend them highly enough.read more
Dave Venturini
Dave Venturini
2018-12-10T02:09:20+0000
Highly recommend very nice quick and the also washed our car for us.😃
Pete A Nelson
Pete A Nelson
2018-11-05T06:46:52+0000
Always excellent service / advice and customer service from all.Wouldn't go anywhere else
Merrita Cook
Merrita Cook
2018-08-23T06:02:24+0000
As a first time customer I was very happy with all aspects of my dealings with Angus Car Service. I have no hesitation... in recommending them to family and friends. On picking up my car I was delighted to find it had been washed too. Thank you!read more
Colleen Tim Lemon
Colleen Tim Lemon
2018-08-09T04:38:04+0000
Awesome people to deal with. Nice to see a business that hasn’t lost the personal touch, friendly and extremely... helpful, hard to find these days. Highly recommend. Thanks guys!read more
Mollie-Rose Bryant
Mollie-Rose Bryant
2018-03-08T07:40:33+0000
I had my car serviced today, and can I just say the customer service and quality of the car service is impeccable!... Thank you very much � I’ll see you again in a few 1000 kilometres!read more
Sam Oraya
Sam Oraya
2017-11-13T10:08:57+0000
Nicky Mee
Nicky Mee
2017-10-04T04:44:21+0000
Thanks to the guys at Angus Car Service! A standard 350 chev out and in with 290 horsepower crate motor with turbo and... 3 inch exhaust and all the fancy fittings. Looks real neat and tidy and most importantly, goes like a weapon.read more
Dannielle McDonald
Dannielle McDonald
2017-09-06T05:34:03+0000
Outstanding service by a respected family business. Thanks for servicing my car with class Angus!
Tim Graham
Tim Graham
2017-08-07T03:41:33+0000
Kudos to ACS. Squeezed me in an hour early, AND suggested a cheaper alternative. Very happy. Will be back 100%
Andrea Turner-Boys
Andrea Turner-Boys
2017-04-27T00:12:30+0000
Claire and Aaron are wonderful, ethical and customer focussed
Judy Paul
Judy Paul
2017-03-02T04:12:25+0000
A great family business,will be recommending to friends for sure,honest,reliable,will be returning without a doubt.
Jo Marie
Jo Marie
2016-11-24T05:54:10+0000
I have been looking for a new reliable mechanic for years and thanks to the great online reviews I am now very glad I... gave Angus car service a go. Fast friendly service and good value for money.read more
Amanda Widak-Worner
Amanda Widak-Worner
2016-05-20T02:39:25+0000
Fantastic customer service! It was my first visit to get a baby car seat installed and makes such a difference when... your greeting by friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be backread more
Donna Pritchard
Donna Pritchard
2016-02-19T01:39:08+0000
A huge thank you for the amazing experience in having both our cars serviced and having baby seats fitted in both cars.... Customer service was awesome and so much attention to my son while we were waiting. Defo our new place to go when we need anything done!!read more
Melissa Poole
Melissa Poole
2015-10-17T08:54:04+0000
Angus Car Service was amazing. Very professional and trustworthy staff. I went in and was treated with respect and... wasn't made to feel uncomfortable. The manager Clare drive me home to my house whilst the car was being serviced. Picked up the car after only a few hours and it was washed and looked and felt great. I was really impressed and will be recommending everyone to this local business.read more
Tom Engel
Tom Engel
2015-04-19T02:27:43+0000
Been going there for over a decade. Great service, great work and wonderful people to deal with.
Corey Williams
Corey Williams
2015-01-08T05:26:55+0000
Great service, did a great job and at a great price, highly recommend!
Nicole Maree
Nicole Maree
2014-08-13T04:45:00+0000
You guys are awesome!!! Thank you so much for your help today
Melissa May Cattanach
Melissa May Cattanach
2014-06-25T02:30:15+0000
Kylie Knight
Kylie Knight
2014-06-20T05:50:20+0000
Exceptional service and repair. A genuinely honest, trustworthy family business.Pleasantly surprised with the car wash... too. Thanks Aaron & Claireread more
Rick Van Leeuwen
Rick Van Leeuwen
2014-05-26T09:55:19+0000
Great work. Great pricing. But best of all. Great friendly service
Zoe Thomas
Zoe Thomas
2014-05-07T00:58:33+0000
Awesome team xzx
Denise Plenderleith
Denise Plenderleith
2014-04-08T10:07:05+0000
Outstanding service, what more can I say? Would not take our cars anywhere else 🙂
John Drury
John Drury
2013-12-25T08:00:52+0000
Outstanding service by Aaron and team at Angus. Great mechanical knowledge and helpful, 'cannot do enough for you'... kind of attitude.read more
Matt Brown
Matt Brown
2013-11-24T11:20:29+0000
James Camilleri
James Camilleri
2013-11-07T07:21:54+0000
Natashia Turner
Natashia Turner
2013-10-01T10:49:47+0000
Michael Angland
Michael Angland
2013-08-24T06:07:35+0000
Heath Simpson
Heath Simpson
2013-08-22T14:09:33+0000
Andrew Berardinelli
Andrew Berardinelli
2013-08-14T07:23:47+0000
Shane Jeffreys
Shane Jeffreys
2013-08-14T04:23:04+0000
Peter Quirk
Peter Quirk
2013-08-05T11:36:50+0000
Alan Bowerman
Alan Bowerman
2013-08-01T07:01:47+0000
serviced my ski boat and camper
Next Reviews

Took my car in for a service and pink slip. Fantastic service, female friendly, wonderful staff and to top of it my car was spotlessly clean. Will definitely be back.

9.8.21 – facebook

Trisha

Thanks for fixing my F100. Works like a dream with the new clutch installed. I had trouble finding someone to have a look at my old truck. I was directed to Angus Car Service as the people I need to see and I wasn’t disappointed. Aaron was extremely helpful and communicated all the relevant details while finding out what the issue was. I will be more than happy to book my car in again and will be recommending you to my friends. Thanks again.

16.7.21 – facebook

Michael

I got recommended Aaron from friend of mine, and from day one I have been really impressed!!! They look after my car, as well as now my brothers car as well as my dads… they are great on general servicing as well as specific work with my track car. Aaron knows his stuff, and his mechanics are great on the tools and very timely.

29.01.21 – facebook

Brad

I have had my 4×4 serviced at Angus Mechanical Repairs for about 6 years now. This business is a husband and wife team, now with assistance from their racing-driver son. They do an excellent job and have kept my 17 year old vehicle in top running order. They even wash your car before returning it. Aaron and Claire have won several awards in the small business category. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

google – Feb 2019

Keith

I can’t thoroughly recommend Angus Car Service. They have been my mechanics for a couple of years and they do a terrific job. They also go the extra mile with customer service dropping and picking me up to collect the car if needed and the car is always washed.

WOMO – 25.07.2019

Fiona

Amazing service!! Took my car in for a service, did the best job! They also washed my car, put in an air freshener & a packet of jelly beans, also left a card in there saying they planted a tree and gifted a child 5 days of education in your behalf. Definitely will be taking my car back there!!

google – 17.11.21

Tegan

Just moved to the area and I’m pretty happy to find an honest and professional mechanic. Took my 08 Camry in for service and the team did such a good job it feels like a brand new car. It even smells nice inside !! Thanks very much, I will be back to visit with my other car soon. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

Sean MacDonald

Contact Us

Call us

Online Booking

Fill out the form to make a booking.